Mile trial to make me smile

…at least for a while.  It’s on file by the Nile with my friend Kyle the crocodile.  Ok I’m done.

1 mile warm-up on the chip trail (in my real life as a scientist, an experiment I do frequently is called ChIP, so writing “chip” without any capitalization feels weird).  Then warm up drills (high knees, butt kicks, grapevines, happy feet, high knee skips, quick sprint). Then 1 mile time trial:

lap 1: 1:30 (too fast, but short b/c lane 5)

lap 2: 1:52 (slow)

lap 3: 1:44 (just about right)

lap 4: 1:44

For 6:50 in total! 🙂

Then another mile lap of the chip trail to cool down.

Love running right now.  Hope to stay healthy and keep making gains.

About aewills

Biologist living near Seattle seeks wild plants to eat, toxic plants to study, and new routes to run.
This entry was posted in speed work, track and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment